Home About Us What's New Journal /
Newsletter
Grants & TOY JRFH Conferences /
Resources
Advocacy Contact Us
   

 

Who is NAHPERD?

The Nevada Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance is an organization founded to promote and support healthy, physically active lifestyles through high quality programs in health, physical education, recreation, dance and sport, and to provide its members with professional opportunities and guidance that will increase their knowledge, improve skills and encourage sound professional practices.

facebook link Nevada Ahperd (NAHPERD) is on Facebook.

 

"N" SHAPE WORKSHOP helded on Jan 25th,
at Pine Middle School, Reno NV, was a success!
Check our the photos! Thank you all who attended
and earned your .5 state recertification credit.
Look for more information on the next
Northern NAHPERD workshop.

 

Who are the 2013-2014 leaders?


President - Joe Migoni Jr. - jmigoni@interact.ccsd.net          

President Elect - Elizabeth Savolt - esavolt@coralacademy.org

Past President - Janae Ballingham - jballingham@hotmail.com     

Secretary - VACANT*

Treasurer

Southern District Chair - Max Lorenz - mjlorenz@interact.ccsd.net

Eastern District Chair - Greta Stock - gstock@ecsdnv.net

Northern District Chair - Jencie Fagan - jfagan@washoe.k12.nv.us

Jump Rope for Heart/Hoops - Deb Lacomb (south) - DLLaCom@interact.ccsd.net
and VACANT (north) 

VP Elementary -

VP Secondary - VACANT*

VP Dance - VACANT*

VP Health - Lisa Schuette - lschuette@carson.k12.nv.us

VP College/University - Nora Constantino - nlc@unr.edu and Jim Fitzsimmons - jaf@unr.edu

VP Community - Ben Schmauss - ben.schmauss@healthiergeneration.org

VP Adapted PE - Jeff Hendricks - jhendr@dcsd.k12.nv.us

VP Fitness and Wellness VP - Hayden Ross - HCRoss@interact.ccsd.net

VP Recreation/Sport - VACANT*
 

   
 
Last Updated:  05/12/14